Testimonials

12/02/2020 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Roswell, GA.

Harriet and Mike are incredibly nice people. They are excellent negotiators and made our home search and process through closing a breeze. They are very knowledgeable and answered any questions or concerns we had during this process. I would strongly recommend them to both buyers and sellers–they truly do look out for their clients.

12/01/2020 – Bought a home in 2020 in Atlanta, GA.

I’ve bought my first home with the Hinson’s Great people, super cool attitude , caring people its a pleasure working with them. will recommand to my friends.
Looking forward to work again in future.

09/11/2020 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Brookhaven, GA.

We had the pleasure of working with Mike and Harriet for the 2nd time. The Hinsons had helped us buy our home in 2013, due to that experience, there was only one team we were going to call. We chose them to help sell our current home as well as help us buy our new home. The guidance they provide is immeasurable. Harriet helped us really to set our home to be sold very quickly (two weeks and we were under contract), she shared what will help sell it and what we could do to increase the sale price. Mike and Harriet were responsive even when they knew we were nervous, guided us without pushing us one way or another, they listened to our concerns. The team is very good at helping you negotiate when selling or buying. Mike is amazing to work with when you are under contract, helps get inspection done the right way, goes over the inspection with you (minor vs major issues). They helped us until we closed, stayed on top of things. Recommend Harriet and Mike without reservation!

01/17/2020 – Bought a Townhouse home in 2020 in Atlanta, GA.

It was a pleasure to work with the Hinsons! They provide the knowledge you need to make an educated decision, give it to you straight, and truly care about finding the right home for you. We will definitely be working with them in the future and will recommend them to our friends as well!

08/20/2019 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.

I found Harriet Hinson when she was selling my neighbors home .Being a nosy neighbor, I would watch the prospective home buyers come for the many open houses she held . The property was difficult to sell but Harriet always remained upbeat , positive and put her seller’s best interests first . Due to her continued hard work with the neighbors home I decide to list with the Hinsons. Harriet bent over backwards for me , she was always available and worked for me to sell my home . I was lucky and had an offer in place in 6 days . Unfortunately my buyer fell out at the last minute , which can happen . She immediately found another buyer and actually had 2 back up offers in place in case that buyer did not come through. We wound up closing 7 days after our original scheduled closing date.
We are now in the process of purchasing our new home and again Harriet and Mike ( who handles the closing portion ) have gone out of their way to accommodate me and my husband . Even when she was on vacation she would reach out to me day and night to ensure my offer and contract were in place .
I highly recommend the Hinsons for your home buying and selling needs . I have worked in the mortgage industry for almost 20 years so you would think this process would be easy as an industry professional …It is not .You absolutely need a realtor who will be an advocate for you as both the buyer and seller , The Hinsons are those advocates .
Thank you Harriet and Mike you have been wonderful .

05/09/2018 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Kennesaw, GA.

I’ve bought or sold five homes with the Hinsons since 1997. They are the BEST!!
Knowledgeable, thorough, committed, caring — and in the right moments — tenacious. They says they want to be your realtor for life. They’re ours.

04/23/2018 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Kennesaw, GA.

Fantastic. The Hinsons never stop! They are high energy, thorough, knowledgeable and out to help you win. I appreciated Harriet’s tireless and decisive advice on both listing and buying a home.
Mike is the master at all things after the contract kicks in- inspections, negotiations and construction issues.
Plus, they’ve assembled a truly professional team of people to handle appointments, photographs and every thing else that comes up when looking to make such big transitions.
Steady, savvy, they know the Georgia markets. 5 stars plus!

04/17/2018 – Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Sandy Springs, GA.

I had a wonderful experience with Mike and Harriet. They made the selling process very easy. My house went under contract in less than 2 weeks after it was listed.. I felt that they both went above and beyond. Would highly recommend them..

09/24/2017 – Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Sandy Springs, GA.

Harriet and Mike literally exceed every expectation. Harriet’s advice, negotiating skills and planning allowed us to purchase our home at the price we needed. They are always available and make you feel you are their only client. Harriet and Mike have so many years of experience, and it shows throughout the entire process. Meet with them and see the integrity they have. You could not hire more dedicated professionals!

08/07/2017 – Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Marietta, GA.

OH EMMMM GEEE. I cannot say enough about The Hinson Team! Every interaction was positive and amazing! From our first meeting with Harriet, we knew this team was the right choice for us. She was understanding of our situation (trying to move with 2 kids while working full time jobs) and was EXTREMELY helpful. She was always available, even when on a 2 week cruise with her family! She found us the PERFECT home, better than we ever could have imagined. She and Mike were incredibly knowledgeable about the area, how to negotiate for what we needed and wanted, everything. They were very patient when both kids and even the dog had to come house hunting with us…because life happens sometimes. We will never move again because they found us our forever home, but if we do, it will be with the Hinsons by our sides. We love them SO much and cannot say enough about them and their diligence! We were treated as though we were the only clients they were working with, and we know they had MANY clients they were busy helping! Love you guys to the moon and back!

07/29/2017 – Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Marietta, GA.

Mike and Harriett are amazing people. They treated my husband and I like family throughout the entire process from the time we were showed the property to the day of closing. Actually they followed up a week after the closing. The truly take care of their clients as they would themselves. I highly recommend Mike and Harriett. A brother and sister power house!

06/04/2017 – Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Fayetteville, GA.

We hadn’t purchased a home since 1996 so this experience was very unfamiliar to us. We met Ashley Beavers, Harriet Hinson, and Mike Hinson who are amazing people who worked tirelessly to get us in our dream home. They are the best and will ensure you get the best deal. We consider them Family. I highly recommend this team of professionals. They are best !!!

05/30/2017 – Sold a home in 2017 in North Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30342.

The Hinson team lives in and knows the area completely. I could always reach them with questions and always got valuable information. I enjoy being around Harriet, Mike, Lamar and their mom who visits her kids regularly and loves life. When you choose the Hinson team you enter the home of southern charm,

04/19/2017 – Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 in Atlanta, GA.

The Hinson team was great to work with. They were very knowledgeable and did an amazing job. As a first time home buyer that is new to Atlanta they helped us through the entire process from finding the right home to negotiation and due diligence.

04/13/2017 – Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Norcross, GA.

We would highly recommend the Hinson team! They are very dedicated to you as their client. Our house was sold within a month of listing without any drama or issues. They helped us in all aspects of buying a brand new house. The process was very smooth.

04/12/2017 – Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Sandy Springs, GA.

Harriet and Mike efficiently share the front end/back end of the home buying process. Both were readily available and accommodated our schedules as we are out-of-town. Their familiarity with the neighborhoods and vendor recommendations were time-savers. A great home, great price, great location and a stress-free experience!

02/28/2017 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Atlanta, GA.

The Hinson team provided a perfect combination of responsiveness during the search, hand-holding during the offer and due diligence phases and knowledge of the necessary physical attributes during the inspection. Since this was our first home buying experience we had several questions at every phase of the process. The team was always willing to help. We were very pleased by the outcome as they truly had our best interests in mind.

02/06/2017 – Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Sandy Springs, GA.

Could not have asked for a better group to work with. Not only did they make our home purchase easy but they made it enjoyable! Harriet found our home the day it went on the market and Ashley and Mike were with us every step of the way to closing. Can’t wait to work with them again in the future and are excited in the new friends we found in the Hinsons!

08/13/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Milton, GA.

Buying a new home was super easy with the Hinson Team. Their knowledge of the area, the real estate business, and the negotiation process after the home inspection was priceless. If you are looking for an agent to represent you, please do not look any further than The Hinson Team. You are essentially getting two incredible real estate agents for the price of one.

08/10/2016 – Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Roswell, GA.

We were extremely pleased with The Hinsons. Their knowledge and expertise in the business is top notch. Couldn’t imagine working with anyone else when buying a home. You will always have our business and we will highly recommend you to anyone we know that is either looking to buy or sell. Thank you!

08/08/2016 – Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Atlanta, GA.

Absolutely wonderful team. I have worked with Harriet for years and recently with Mike. They are absolutely first-rate. Performed a miracle in selling my condo. Know everyone and every location.

07/29/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Acworth, GA.

The Hinson team was amazing to work with. Moving into ATL from another state we had no knowledge of the areas and were just looking on line. Once we found the Hinsons their knowledge of the ATL market made a great impact on where we chose to buy a home. They understood the school systems and neighborhoods and the whole experience was top notch. We looked at over 50 homes and they were there for us every step of the way.

Thank you to Harriet, Mike and especially Ashley for driving us around and showing the homes. She probably drove 1000 miles during this process and it was very much appreciated.

I would recommend The Hinson team to anyone that is looking to buy or sell a home in the ATL area.

06/29/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Smyrna, GA.

I can not rave enough about the Hinson team! Harriet and her team was incredibly patient with my husband and I as first time home buyers. Harriet found a home that we fell in love with immediately. It was the first home we visited with her, and it had just gone on the market that same morning, so this property wasn’t even on our radar. Throughout the bidding and contract process I felt like Harriet was our advocate. She fought for us to get this house, and was really smart about how she did that! She successfully negotiated the terms with 6 other offers on the table! She was responding to documents, and inquiries from us late into the night. I felt like she protected us, and always had our best interest in mind. Moving on the the due diligence and closing phase, Mike Hinson walked us through everything! He was there during the inspection and closing and helped us understand every process that needed to happen (inspection, appraisal and survey). Overall, I can not say enough good things about this team- they have earned a lifetime of business from us!

06/25/2016 – Sold a home in 2016.

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! They are unbelievably knowledgeable about real estate and building as well as supportive during the emotional roller coaster of selling and buying ones home. We had 12 offers, got $10,000 over our asking price plus all our stipulations met! We would recommend Harriet and Mike over and over again!

06/16/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Marietta, GA.

They are very expert and reliable. We will never ask any realtors other than the Hinson team to help us. They helped us identify the best property in the best location. They are the excellent!

06/07/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Roswell, GA.

Harriet and Mike Hinson are an amazing team! They were both a joy to work with and very knowledgeable on the area and the industry. We moved from out of state and Harriet did a great job of thorough communication, researched and selected multiple showings based on our needs, and was very persistent in making sure we received responses from the selling agent. When Harriet handed the baton off to Mike, he, also, did a phenomenal job in helping secure what was necessary for the property, as well as getting us closed on schedule. We enjoyed working with the Hinsons and absolutely love our new home. We appreciate all their hard work and highly recommend them to assist you in buying, sellin, leasing, etc.

06/05/2016 – Bought a home in 2016 in Crabapple, Alpharetta, GA 30004.

Mike and Harriet are wonderful to work with. Not only did they find the perfect home for us but they recommended a great loan company to use that made the process a breeze. If we ever decide to buy again we would not call anyone else but The Hinsons. You can rely on their expertise and professional reliability. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU

05/29/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Sandy Springs, GA.

A HUGE thank you to The Hinsons for helping us find our first home! We will never go through a home selling/buying experience without them! If we could give them 10 stars, we would.

From day one, Harriet and Mike always made us feel like our home search was their #1 priority. Not only do they bring superb professional expertise to every home visit/contract negotiation, their incredible wealth of knowledge about Atlanta neighborhoods is invaluable. From our search on day one to the closing table – they helped make this process as painless as possible.

In addition to finding our dream-first-home, we also gained lifelong friends in the Hinson Team. For the Hinsons, it’s not just about real estate and finding a house…it’s about people and finding their clients the best home. The Hinson team is compassionate, high-energy, unwaveringly positive, tirelessly hardworking and sincere.

We will recommend them over and over again!

03/15/2016 – Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Atlanta, GA.

If you’re like me, you rely heavily on customer reviews for products and services, so if you’re reading this you are considering calling The Hinsons to help you either sell your home or buy a new one. Call them! From the minute they agreed to sell my house, to the day of closing, they were knowledgeable about the market and how to position my home, responsive to my every question or concern, and always, always optimistic, and upbeat about the process. It is the second time I have used The Hinsons. I can’t imagine going through the home-buying or selling process with anyone else.

01/19/2016 – Sold a home in 2015 in North Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30342.

I was very happy selling my house with the Hinsons. We were very busy at the time and needed representatives who would keep things moving along. Everything went fine and I would recommend them to a friend.

12/01/2015 – Bought a Multi Family home in 2015 in Brookhaven, GA.

If I could give this team a 10 star rating I would not hesitate! We contacted this team by email on a Sunday evening. We received an immediate response. By Monday we had a number of properties to tour. Not being from Atlanta we were not familiar with all areas of the city. Harriett actually listened to what we were looking for and showed us properties in great areas within our budget. She knows her city.
Mike worked magic in getting our contract to closing in a short period of time. He is well connected to qualified, quality contractors and had them on the property within a day for consultation. His attention to detail is amazing.
This team believes in customer service. If you are looking for property in the Atlanta area and want a Realtor who will make you feel like you are their most important client , I recommend the Hinson’s without reservation.

09/24/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Atlanta, GA.

We had the pleasure of working with The Hinsons to buy a new house and to find a tenant to rent for our old house during the first half of 2015. The Hinsons made the home buying process extremely easy through their team approach. Harriet specializes in finding you the right house while Mike takes it from contract to closing. Through the home buying process, we found that the focus on two important, but very different pieces of the home buying process really lend itself to us finding the perfect home in an ideal location.

What really helped us find the perfect house was The Hinsons’s willingness to work quickly and efficiently to react to the ever changing real estate market. Based on their extensive experience, they knew which houses would go quickly and advised us on the best strategy to secure the house we wanted. They were also extremely patient throughout our 5+ month search for the house, never rushing us to make a hasty decision. The Hinsons also guided us through contracting to close with constant communication between us and the seller’s agent, ensuring that all of our questions were answered and/or addressed.

To add to the excellent home buying experience, they found a tenant to rent out our old house. The Hinsons advised us on the market demand, staged and listed our property with professional pictures, and found us a tenant in a matter of 3 weeks. They also helped us qualify the tenants, draft up a lease, and even conduct the tenant walk through. To top it all off, we even got full asking price on an extremely aggressive rental price for a full year lease term.

We are extremely satisfied with Mike and Harriet Hinson and highly recommend them for anything related to real estate. They really are consummate professionals!

09/22/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Atlanta, GA.

We loved working with Harriet and Mike. We had never met them prior to beginning our home search in Atlanta and were very impressed with their Real Estate knowledge and negotiating skills. Just as important is their love for the city of Atlanta and how it spills out at every opportunity. Its clear they love what they do and love people. We would highly recommend them to anyone moving to Atlanta or relocating within the city.

09/15/2015 – Bought a home in 2015 in Forest Hills, Smyrna, GA 30080.

Harriet and Mike Hinson made a stressful home buying situation pleasant and uncomplicated. I had just moved to Atlanta and had moved in with family while I looked for a place to live, which can be stressful to say the least. Harriet and Mike came recommended by a coworker of mine and we immediately hit it off. I spent an entire day touring Atlanta with Harriet as she educated me on the city and the various locations we were viewing properties. We could walk into a property and Harriet could immediately tell me whether that particular house would meet my needs or be to my liking. Amazingly, Harriet was never wrong and I can be picky.

There were a number of hurdles to purchasing a home and Harriet and Mike helped me navigate them without letting any of them become unsurmountable. They were able to do work their magic in negotiating and dealing with behind the scenes issues mostly without me having to be involved, which was greatly appreciated as I was trying to become familiar with a new town and acclimated to a new job. I even had to back out of my initial choice after the home inspection and both Mike and Harriet were extremely supportive and patient and assured me they would help me find the right house. They kept their word and I just closed on a great home in a location I am very happy with. I can’t thank Mike and Harriet enough and recommend them highly to anyone looking for kind and effective real estate agents in the Atlanta area.

09/02/2015 – Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2015 in Sandy Springs, GA.

I worked with The Hinsons on both the purchase of my new home and the sale of my old home. I cannot say enough about how helpful, courteous, and professional this team is.
This team will keep you informed every step of the way and are easy to get in touch with to answer any questions/concerns and guide you thru the process of both buying and selling.
I would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a real estate agent.

09/01/2015 – Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Atlanta, GA.

We had worked with The Hinson’s in 2004 to purchase a home in Norcross, Ga and loved them so much we wanted no one else but the Hinson’s to sell our home in 2015 in Buckhead!

We had the best experience with Mike and Harriet when selling our home! They know the area like the back of their hand and understood our needs completely! Harriet made the “pre-work” to get the house ready effortless for us and did a great job at marketing our home. Mike was awesome when it came to working with the buyers and negotiating on our behalf.

We can’t thank Harriet and Mike enough for their hard work in selling our home! We truly enjoyed working with them and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy (or sell) their home!

08/27/2015 – Listed, but didn’t sell my Condo home in 2015 in Brookhaven, GA.

The Hinsons sold our Brookhaven home in just 2 days! Both of them were very easy to contact and made the process very simple for us! Very highly recommend!

08/26/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Decatur, GA.

When I was recommended the “best realtor,” I had no idea just how incredible Harriet and Mike Hinson are. As a sibling-realtor team, they’ve got their business down like a precision-tool. I had five days to find a house, make an offer, get an inspection and a mortgage: The Hinsons were crucial to every step of that process. Harriet listens to what you want, finds you what you don’t even know you want, makes negotiations seem like a breeze while always always keeping my best interests in mind. She drove over to where I was staying at 9 pm to make sure we could get an offer in on a house that I loved that night. Then, once the offer was accepted, Mike supervised every step: from the inspection, to negotiating closing costs, making sure the work would get done–WEEKS after I had bought the house. I was well-taken care of, with kindness and humor, and best of all: incredible competence (and I am a VERY difficult client!). Without hesitation: I’m telling you, if you want to make sure that you don’t have to worry about a thing when buying a house–choose the Hinsons.

04/19/2015 – Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Sandy Springs, GA.

The Hinsons have a three-pronged approach, with each prong skilled for its task. Robyn showed me properties; Harriet negotiated the contract, and Mike took over through signing. In all truth, they each added special elements for me as a buyer. The team works well together, communicates well with the client, and manages a personal touch to the professionalism they offer with ease. I appreciate the help in finding the right place for the right price, and then continuing to provide valuable information and assistance for my particular needs. I am pleased to recommend them!

06/29/2014 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Atlanta, GA.

Mike and Harriet have built an excellent model that cannot be found anywhere in Atlanta. Harriet’s experience with the Atlanta market and knowledge of new properties is amazing. After the contract is secured, Mike’s CPA and engineering background guides you through due diligence and contract negotiations. You are well represented and no stone is left unturned. The combination of this team add dimensions that a single agent or conglomerate can’t compare to. Our hand was held through all stages and our best interested always represented!!

02/03/2014 – Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Sandy Springs, GA.

The Hinsons were absolutely the best realtors with whom I have ever had the pleasure to work. Approximately five years ago I hired them to rent and then to recently sell my house in Atlanta. Their professionalism, knowledge and experience in both rental and sales were exceptional. I live in the northeast, making it difficult for me to be physically present to oversee the property. Fortunately, the Hinsons were able to handle everything for me. What could have been a stressful experience for me was totally stress-free because of them. I only wish they would come up to my part of the country to help me with my property up here!! I highly recommend them!!

03/29/2013 – Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Dunwoody, GA.

Harriet Hinson and her brother, Mike, in Atlanta are probably the most skilled and compassionate brokers I have ever worked with — and I have worked with many. I moved to the Atlanta area two years ago to care for an elderly mother with Alzheimer’s. Anyone who has experience with this disease knows what a grinding, insidious life you face. And how difficult and daunting it may be to add a house sale and relocation to your already-exhausting life.

Even under the best of circumstances, moving is stressful and time-consuming. Harriet’s knowledge, expertise and compassion for my situation made my move possible. She not only is masterful in the real estate game, she provided me with terrific advice on how to coordinate a move to another state, even lining me up with top agents in Florida to find a new home.

It may sound corny but, in a sense, Harriet not only efficiently sold my home at a terrific price, but she gave me my life back. If anyone wishes to learn more, feel free to contact me at stevehgoldstein@sbcglobal.net

07/30/2012 – Sold a Condo home in 2012 in Atlanta, GA.

Harriet and Mike are simply super people. They have over a number of years and in a number of ways go far beyond customer service in getting the job done and taking care of me. Hire them, then rest easy!

06/24/2012 – Sold a home in 2012 in Crabapple, Alpharetta, GA 30004.

Good Morning!

Just wanted to let you know how awesome Mike and Harriet Hinson are as agents and friends! I have known Harriet for 20+ years and she and Mike have handled 9+
real estate transactions for me during this time including purchase, sale and rental properties. I highly recommend this brother/sister team for any real estate transactions.

Sincerely, Carleigh Hart
6/24/12

06/21/2012 – Sold a Single Family home in 2006 in Smyrna, GA.

Harriet and Mike Hinson and their team of professionals have more knowledge and expertise than any other realtor. It’s really amazing the difference it makes when you can rely on professionals like the Hinson team. We have moved all around the eastern U.S. over the past 17 years and dealt with agents in 4 states. Thankfully Harriet was only a phone call away.
When we moved to the Atlanta area, Harriet, who has devoted 28 years to real estate in Atlanta, researched in detail what we needed as a family, and found the perfect home for us. Mike, who has a masters in Tax Accounting, covers all the legal details of residential ownership, so you can relax and enjoy your new home.
Wherever we go, whenever I call on them, the Hinson team is there for me, to help me with my real estate needs. With Harriet and Mike Hinson, you not only gain a great realtor, but you will make friends for life. It’s obviously not just a business for them, it’s a passion.

06/20/2012 – Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Marietta, GA.

Harriet and Mike were wonderful to work with! They helped us find our first home and were more than happy to explain anything and everything! They are both highly motivated and went above and beyond to take care of us. They genuinely cared about finding the right home for us and were not scared to offer their opinion (good or bad) on the houses we looked at. We developed a friendship with both of them and we will definitely be in touch.

06/20/2012 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Atlanta, GA.

My family listed our house in March of this year and were very impressed with the Hinson team. It was wonderful to have an agent walk me through what needed to be done at our home to maximize it’s sell-ability! Within days we had multiple showings, and were under contract in 2.5 weeks. We then began looking for a home to relocate to, and Harriet’s knowledge of the Atlanta area and available real estate gave us a great many options. Ultimately we found a home where we can remain long term and raise our children, with the Hinson’s being a very important part of this process. I highly recommend them!

Menu